Radio Disney Jams, Vol. 7


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Radio Disney Jams, Vol. 7 Review

by AllMusic

As the RADIO DISNEY JAMS compilation series has progressed, it has increasingly featured young actors who moonlight as pop performers. This seventh installment of RADIO DISNEY JAMS includes tracks by teen-queen rivals Hilary Duff and Lindsay Lohan, along with Jesse McCartney and Raven Symone, all of whom balance acting with solo musical careers. While both Duff and Lohan run through anthemic pop-rock tunes on their respective tracks, McCartney offers up a light pop tune and Raven Symone contributes a hip-hop-tinged R&B song. Other tracks on RADIO DISNEY JAMS VOL. 7 keep the tone fun and energetic, particularly Bowling for Soup's "Punk Rock 101" and Smash Mouth's "Come On, Come On." Fans of the KIM POSSIBLE animated show will enjoy Ron Stoppable and Rufus's "The Naked Mole Rap," and those purchasing the edition with a bonus DVD will be treated to the song's video, along with four other videos.

blue highlight denotes track pick