The Album Collection

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A box containing the core Suede albums replicated in cardboard sleeves, the 2014 set contains the following records: Suede, Dog Man Star, Coming Up, Head Music, A New Morning, the 2013 reunion Bloodsports, and the B-sides collection Sci-Fi Lullabies. Many of these albums were available as deluxe editions in 2011 but the versions here are basic, just the proper albums presented as mini-LPs. It's a handsome endeavor, perhaps alluring to some hardcore fans, but many of those listeners might be satisfied with their expanded editions. Those who aren't will turn to this nicely assembled set, which gives the core catalog with no muss and no fuss.

blue highlight denotes track pick