Eddie Condon

Eddie Condon's Treasury of Jazz

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Eddie Condon gathered together some of the usual all-stars for this lively Chicago jazz outing including trumpeters Wild Bill Davison, Billy Butterfield, trombonist Cutty Cutshall, clarinetists Pee Wee Russell and Peanuts Hucko, pianists Gene Schroeder and Ralph Sutton, bassist Walter Page and drummer George Wettling. The music on this LP mixes Dixieland standards with a few songs (such as "I've Got a Crush on You," "Sometimes I'm Happy" and Turk Murph's "Duff Campbell's Revenge") that were not played by these musicians all that often.