In Search of Sunrise

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Dutch trance guru DJ Tiesto perfects an impressive mix on In Search of Sunrise. Culling tracks from electronic cohorts like Cabala, Gypsy, Gouryella, and Kamaya Painters, DJ Tiesto mixes something sophisticated and exciting. From the posh elegance of Marc Vision's "Time Gate (Update)" to the swirling bombast of BT's "Mercury and Solace," DJ Tiesto's infectious delivery is stunning. The Morrighan's "Remember (To the Millennium)" delves into the lushness of Euro-dance and Cecily Fay's angelic vocals trip into the rave scene. DJ Tiesto's own "Sparkles" concludes the 14-song album, marking In Search of Sunrise a glossy introduction and slick sight into one of his summertime DJ sets, Ibiza style.

blue highlight denotes track pick