The Oak Ridge Boys

Hymns & Songs, Vol. 1

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Hymns & Songs, Vol. 1 includes traditional country gospel recorded by the Oak Ridge Boys before their successful run of Top Ten country hits in the '80s. Among the ten tracks are "You'll Never Walk Alone," "In the Shelter of His Arms," "On the Sunny Banks," and "Welcome Home." The second volume of Hymns & Songs is of equal quality, but the better purchase financially and aesthetically is A Gospel Celebration: Twenty Hymns & Songs, which combines all of this material on a single disc.

blue highlight denotes track pick