Don't You Believe a Word

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Sloan's Don't Believe a Word EP (released on their own Murder Records in 2000) contains the title track, a bouncy '70s easy rock-styled tune taken from 1999's Between the Bridges plus two songs that were only available on the Japanese edition of the album. "Summer's My Scene" is an aching keyboard-driven lament and "At the Edge of the Scene" is a strong blast of Sloan pop at its best. Both tracks are prime Sloan and make this a disc worth searching for in the local used bins and online auctions.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time
1 3:18
2 3:44
3 4:40
blue highlight denotes track pick