The jazz trio Stevens, Siegel & Ferguson first came together during the summer of 1990 in New York City, while its future members were each teaching at the same music workshop. Comprised of Michael Jefry Stevens (piano), Jeff "Siege" Siegel (drums), and Tim Ferguson (bass), the band has toured in both the U.S. and Europe and has either played or recorded with such artists as Eddie Harris, John Abercrombie, Tal Farlow, Cecil Bridgewater, Ryan Kisor, Sir Roland Hanna, Lee Konitz, Ira Sullivan, Mark Whitecage, and the Fonda/Stevens Group. Although all three of its members play regularly with others (Stevens with Fonda-Stevens Quartet, Michael Stevens Quartet, and Miles Griffith's New 'Ting; Siegel with Sir Roland Hanna, John Scofield, Joanne Brackeen, and with the New York Trio Project; and Ferguson with Don Friedman and Eric Person), ...
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes