Sergey Taneyev

Biography by

Taneyev was an important Russian pianist, educator, and composer active at the turn of the 20th century.
Read Full Biography

Composition Highlights

Title Year Avg. Duration Genre
Symphony No. 4 in C minor, Op. 12 1896 Symphony
Symphony No. 2 in B flat minor 1877 Symphony
Suite de concert, for violin & orchestra, Op. 28 1908 Concerto
The Oresteia, opera 1887 Opera
At the Reading of a Psalm, cantata, Op. 36 1912 Choral
Piano Trio in D major, Op. 22 1906 Chamber Music
Piano Quartet in E major, Op. 20 1902 Chamber Music
Prelude and Fugue for piano in G sharp minor, Op. 29 1910 Keyboard
Piano Quintet in G minor, Op. 30 1910 Chamber Music
Chorus (12), Op. 27 1909 Vocal Music
Canzona for clarinet & string orchestra in F minor 1883 Concerto
Saint John of Damaskus, cantata for chorus & orchestra, Op. 1 1883 Choral
Oresteia Overture, for orchestra, Op. 6 1880 Orchestral
Trio for violin, viola & tenor viola in E flat major, Op. 31 1910 Chamber Music
Stalactites (Stalaktity), for voice & piano, Op. 26/6 1908 Vocal Music
Sonata for violin & piano in A minor 1911 Chamber Music
String Trio in D major 1879 Chamber Music
String Trio in B minor Chamber Music
The Oresteia: Apollo's Temple in Delphi, for orchestra Orchestral
String Quintet No. 2 in C major, Op. 16 1903 Chamber Music
See All Compositions