Jörg Demus

Biography by

+ Follow Artist

An interest in historical keyboard instruments and interpretation combined with a Romantic sensitivity assured Demus a long career as a solo pianist and accompanist.
Read Full Biography

Composition Highlights

Title Year Avg. Duration Genre
Suite for piano in C major, Op 1 "Franckiana" 08:55 Keyboard
Amour for Violoncello and Piano, Op 21 05:18 Chamber Music
Romance for piano in D major 02:52 Keyboard
Sonate poetique for Violoncello and piano in G minor, Op 08 25:03
Nocturne for violin, cello & piano in E major, Op 14 "Nuit d'étoiles" 09:10 Chamber Music
Sonata for cello & piano in C minor ("Il Tramonto"), Op. 35 22:51
Elegy for cello & piano "Herbstviolen" (Verlaine) 02:48 Chamber Music
Sonata for flute & piano, Op. 46 "Waldsonate" 29:18 Chamber Music
La voix de Verlaine, for flute, soprano & piano 04:49 Chamber Music
Sonata for flute & piano, Op. 38 "Le Ramage" 19:57 Chamber Music
Sonata sylvestre, for violin & piano, Op. 48 31:42 Chamber Music
Les Tournesols, for flute & piano, Op. 11a 10:57 Chamber Music
See All Compositions