Fabritio Caroso

Biography by

Fabritio Caroso was the author of two treatises -- Il ballarino and Nobiltà di dame -- which are considered among the most important works on dance from the sixteenth century. Not much is known about…
Read Full Biography

Composition Highlights

Title Year Avg. Duration Genre
Andantino 03:25 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Celeste Giglio (Ballet of the Noble Woman) 03:32 Ballet
Spagnoletta Nuovo 01:14 Chamber Music
Chiarenzana 02:12 Chamber Music
Barriera 03:13 Chamber Music
Gaglilarda di Spagna (from Nobilitá di dame) 1581 01:46 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Spagnoletta 02:38 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Nido d'Amore 03:42 Chamber Music
Dolce Amoroso Fuoco 02:05 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Pavanilla española (from Il ballarino) 1577 00:54 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Alta Gonzaga (Ballet of the Noble Woman) 02:05 Ballet
Forza D'Amore (Ballet of the Noble Woman) 02:47 Ballet
Aria di Gran' Duc, Saltarello 04:09 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Allegrezza D'Amore, cascarda for Renaissance ensemble 02:05 Chamber Music
Contrapasso Nuovo 04:00 Chamber Music
Alta Vittoria 05:24 Vocal Music
Mascherada 01:32 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Furioso all'Italiana (from Nobiltà di Dame) 03:47 Chamber Music
Passoemezo 02:06 Miscellaneous (Classical)
Furioso alla Spagnuola 01:23 Chamber Music
See All Compositions