Australian hardcore act Day of Contempt began assembling in the late '90s in their hometown of Adelaide. After numerous lineup changes the group settled on vocalist Benjamin Coyte, bass player/vocalist Daniel Smith, drummer Joel Bourne, and guitarists Simon O'Gorman and Tommy D and released See Through the Lies in 2003 on the Good Life label. In 2004, the band relocated to Los Angeles -- a far more conducive environment for their aggressive brand of punk-inspired alternative metal -- signed to Epitaph, and began work on a new record. They released the Will to Live EP the following year.
Read Full Biography

Artists Moods