Celtic Thunder is a popular multi-generational Irish vocal ensemble and stage show combining traditional Irish folk roots with more contemporary sounds. Emerging in 2008, the production has yielded dozens of platinum-selling albums and videos over the years, including Heritage (2011), Voyage (2012), and Homeland (2021). Celtic Thunder has occasionally explored music outside of the folk idiom with forays into Broadway musicals, pop, rock, and holiday standards. Celtic Thunder was conceived by Sharon Browne and written and arranged by Phil Coulter and designed as a contemporary exploration of Celtic music. The show was staged, recorded, and filmed in Dublin in August of 2008 and featured five male vocalists, Damian McGinty (only 14 years old when the show was recorded), Keith Harkin, Paul Byrom, Ryan Kelly, and George Donaldson, rotating ...
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes