The Beautiful Girls


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Water brings together a nice cross-section of material culled from eclectic Australian rock band Beautiful Girls' previous recordings. These are mellow, mostly acoustic tracks that showcase lead singer/songwriter Mat McHugh's folky, lo-fi approach to making music. Included here are such tracks as "Periscopes," off the band's debut mini-album, Morning Sun, "La Mer," from their first full-length, Learn Yourself, and "Need to Give This Broken Heart Away," off the EP Weight of the World.

blue highlight denotes track pick