Original Soundtrack

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The soundtrack to Oliver Stone's sequel to his 1987 classic Wall Street, 2010's Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps fittingly collects various tracks from '80s icons David Byrne and Brian Eno. Culled primarily from Byrne and Eno's much lauded 2008 collaboration Everything That Happens Will Happen Today, these songs are superb choices for a film that updates the chic '80s milieu of the original film. Furthermore, since Byrne featured prominently in Stone's original film with the Talking Heads song "This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody)" from the 1983 album Speaking in Tongues, it makes sense that that song appears once again here. Also included are "Tiny Apocalypse" and "Lazy" off Byrne's 2004 solo effort Grown Backwards, as well as the film's incidental orchestral numbers written by Craig Armstrong.

blue highlight denotes track pick