Farin Urlaub

Wahrheit Übers Lügen

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by Jon O'Brien

Produced by Mirko Schaffer, Die Wahrheit Ubers Lugen is the fourth solo album from Die Arzte vocalist and guitarist Farin Urlaub, and the first studio release to also credit his touring band, Racing Team. The follow-up to Livealbum of Death features 11 tracks of his trademark punk rock alongside a bonus mini-album, Ponyhof, on which experiments with reggae and ska. Released in 2008, it includes the singles "Nichimgriff," "Niemals," "Krieg," and "Zu Heiss."

blue highlight denotes track pick