Various Artists

Tunnel Trance Force, Vol. 26

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Each volume in the extensive Tunnel Trance Force series contains two mixed discs of poor-to-decent trance tracks, with the unknowns outnumbering the established acts by a very wide margin. Staying on top of these compilations would be a tall order, given how quickly a new edition is fired off -- and there's simply too much mediocrity to digest. The 26th volume, released in 2004, includes Thomas Rubin's "Cold Night," Base Attack's "Nobody Listens to Techno," Trance '90s Project's "Taste the Summer (DJ Dean Mix)," Angel Beats' "The Secret (Trance Mix)," Headstorm's "Storm in My Head (Club Mix)," Ace's Delight's "Mental Theme," and Nature One Inc.'s "Alive and Kicking."

blue highlight denotes track pick