Julión Álvarez y Su Norteño Banda

Tu Amigo Nada Más

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

After the critical and commercial success of 2011's Márchate y Olvídame and the barnstorming live offering En Vivo in 2012, the prolific Julión Álvarez y Su Norteño Banda are back with Tu Amigo Nada Mas, an album that debuted in the top spot on Billboard's Regional Mexican Albums chart. The crisp modern production on Tu Amigo Nada Más has resonated with listeners since the first single, "Tu No Tienes la Culpa," appeared. At times, the horns and accordion sound synthetic, giving the entire recording a wild, bouncy, danceable flavor. Other standout tracks include "Que la Suba Pa' Arriba," the militant dance number "No Vales un Peso," "Pájaro Prieto," and the title track.

blue highlight denotes track pick