Various Artists

Trax Sampler, Vol. 14

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Several volumes in this French, promo-only series should be snapped up whenever they're seen. For fans of cutting-edge dance music and left-of-center indie, they serve a function similar to that of the samplers that come with CMJ magazine, providing up-to-date selections of what keen club DJs spin. The value of the average volume in the series is considerably high since many of the tracks are available on vinyl only. Ed Rush and Optical's "Point Blank," Percy X's "Track 2," Common Ground's "Get Yourself Together," Two Lone Swordsmen's "Gay Spunk," and Rae & Christian's "Divine Sounds" are featured on the 14th volume of the series.