Trapt [EP]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

As Trapt had been coasting on "Headstrong" momentum for almost two years, anything new from the Cali combo is a near-milestone. However, eager fans should probably wait for the eventual full-length, as this "EP" is an opportunistic tease. Joining satisfactory live versions of the debut's "Echo" and "Made of Glass" is the unreleased "Promise," which shifts between minor chord atmosphere and chunky choruses in a play for what Incubus sounded like three years ago. The set's scanty musical content is augmented -- or perhaps it's the other way around -- with a Trapt T-shirt and a full-panel advert for band-branded posters, "beanies," and additional shirts. Fans looking for "Promise" will find a download a better option.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time
1 4:02
2 4:05
3 3:46
blue highlight denotes track pick