Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The seventh long-player from the California-based death metal legends, Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves arrived just one year after 2013's well-received Headless Ritual. Released via Peaceville Records and recorded once again at Fantasy studios with producer Adam Muñoz, the album features 12 new songs, including "King of Flesh Ripped," "Teeth of the Shadow Horde," "Deep Crimson Dreaming," and the meaty title cut. Featuring the core lineup of Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles, Eric Cutler, and Joe Trevisano, Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves is the fourth collection of new material from Autopsy since their 2011 comeback album (the band disbanded in 1995), Macabre Eternal.

blue highlight denotes track pick