Them Featuring Van Morrison [Decca]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Not to be confused with the identically titled Parrot Records release, which is an out of print 20-track double-LP set from 1977, this is a 13-track single LP set from 1982. It would have been less confusing if they had called it "Them's Greatest Hits," since it is primarily a singles compilation. But then, only four of Them's singles were chart hits, either in the U.K. or the U.S. -- "Baby, Please Don't Go," "Gloria," "Here Comes the Night," and "Mystic Eyes" -- all of them included here. Also featured are such non-charting singles as "Don't Start Crying Now," "One More Time," "(It Won't Hurt) Half As Much," and "Richard Cory." There are liner notes by Roger St. Pierre. Reissued in the U.S. in 1987 on CD by London Records.