The Voyage

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The Voyage is primarily the work and artistry of Coral Martens-Sims, who plays harp and bass fiddle on this collection of classical, Celtic and original compositions. With flute and cello as supporting cast, she moves through arrangements as diverse as the traditional Japanese piece, "Sakura," or the soothing "Brahms' Lullaby." Other influences filter in, as heard on "Loch Lomond" and her own composition, "Mystic Casbah." The title cut, also self-penned, display her skills as writer, while others thrive on the trio approach. One vocal, "All Through the Night," nests comfortably in the middle of the program. For peaceful listening with classical appeal, Viaggio's The Voyage will take you places you'll likely enjoy revisiting time and again.