Original Soundtrack

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones [Original Soundtrack]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The non-score version of the Mortal Instruments: City of Bones soundtrack switches out Icelandic composer Atli Örvarsson's evocative, largely orchestral score for an 11-track collection of angst-fueled teen-pop (Demi Lovato's "Heart by Heart"), blistering post-hardcore (A.F.I.'s "17 Crimes"), quirky indie pop (Pacific Air's "Bear"), and R&B-infused electro-pop (Jessie J's "Magnetic"), all of which do their best to invoke the sights and sounds of the film adaptation of New York Times best-selling author Cassandra Clare's popular young adult, urban fantasy series.

blue highlight denotes track pick