French Horn Rebellion

The Infinite Music of French Horn Rebellion

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The French Horn Rebellion's 2011 album The Infinite Music of the French Horn Rebellion is an electro-pop follow-up to the band's 2007 self-titled independent release. Once again featuring the talents of brothers David and Robert Perlick-Molinari, the French Horn Rebellion move from '80s-influenced synth pop numbers to more atmospheric and experimental cuts here. To these ends, listeners get such immediately catchy tracks as "The Body Electric," "Up All Night," and "This Moment." Elsewhere, the French Horn Rebellion keep things light with the yearning midtempo handclapper "Broken Heart" and the slow-burn '60s baroque pop-influenced ballad "Last Summer." Ultimately, The Infinite Music of the French Horn Rebellion is a sweetly romantic, somewhat campy, always engaging album.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 1:43 SpotifyAmazon
2 3:26 SpotifyAmazon
3 3:17 SpotifyAmazon
4 3:57 SpotifyAmazon
5 3:55 SpotifyAmazon
6 4:24 SpotifyAmazon
7 4:19 SpotifyAmazon
8 4:11 SpotifyAmazon
9 3:54 SpotifyAmazon
10 3:26 SpotifyAmazon
11 2:24 SpotifyAmazon
12 3:27 SpotifyAmazon
13 3:47 SpotifyAmazon
14 6:57 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick