Various Artists

The Chillout Session: Ibiza Sunsets

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

One of the better, and most eclectic, chillout sets released during the early 2000s, Ministry of Sound's The Chillout Session: Ibiza Sunsets had a good deal of thought put into its selections and sequencing. Including Talk Talk's "Life Is What You Make It," Frankie Knuckles & Jamie Principle's "Your Love," Primal Scream's "Higher Than the Sun," Sueño Latino's "Sueño Latino" the Future Sound of London's "Papua New Guinea," and the Orb's "Little Fluffy Clouds," the set is heavy on well-known club hits released during the latter half of the '80s and most of the '90s, and it also mixes it up with some less familiar tracks to keep things interesting for those who have long since grown tired of the most common inclusions.

blue highlight denotes track pick