The Miracles

Tears of a Clown [Orpheus]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Misleading front cover aside (it depicts the Miracles' lineup after Smokey Robinson left), this is a winner. Some of the Miracles' prettiest and most aching songs -- "Ooh Baby, Baby," "Baby, Baby, Don't Cry," "What Love Has Joined Together," "Here I Go Again," "More Love," and the crushing "Fork in the Road" -- make this a no-brainer purchase for the Miracles' fans. This also features their up-tempo favorites "Going to a Go Go," "Mickey's Monkey," "Shop Around," and "Love Machine" -- the only song recorded by the lineup on the cover. In all, 14 tracks and not a turkey in the bunch.

blue highlight denotes track pick