Various Artists

Sprite Remix

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

One of the stranger promotional tie-ins in awhile, Sprite Remix celebrates the launch of the new soft drink Sprite Remix -- a blend of regular Sprite's lemon-lime taste with "tropical flavors" -- with a 25-track dance mix. It's hard to tell if the drink tastes the way this album sounds, but this collection is actually pretty fun, featuring Britney Spears' "Oops I Did It Again (Ospina's Deep Club Mix)," Hex Hector's remix of Celine Dion's "I Drove All Night," and Dirty Vegas' remixes of Justin Timberlake's "Cry Me a River" and Madonna's "Die Another Day" as well as their own smash, "Days Go By." It's true that songs like Christina Aguilera, Lil' Kim, Mya, and Pink's "Lady Marmalade"; No Doubt's "Hey Baby"; U2's "Beautiful Day (Perfecto Mix)"; and Nelly's omnipresent "Hot in Herre" aren't exactly new or cutting-edge, but they're still fun and give the mix some good fundamental tracks. Other highlights include Paul Oakenfold's "Starry-Eyed Surprise (Olive Lieb Remix)," *NSYNC's "Pop (Remix)," Jennifer Lopez's "Aint It Funny (Silk's House Remix Pt. 1 & 2)," and Shakira's "Objection," which seems a little strange since Shakira is Pepsi's current spokesperson (Sprite is owned by Coke). Marketing confusion aside, Sprite Remix is an enjoyable, if overly long mix that's as much about immediate gratification as the soft drink it promotes.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
02:21 Amazon
02:41 Amazon
3 02:34 Amazon
4 02:37 Amazon
02:36 Amazon
6 02:49 Amazon
02:34 Amazon
8 02:36 Amazon
9 02:35 Amazon
10 02:35 Amazon
11 02:31 Amazon
12 02:34 Amazon
13 03:00 Amazon
14 02:32 Amazon
02:38 Amazon
02:31 Amazon
17 02:33 Amazon
18 02:26 Amazon
02:35 Amazon
02:32 Amazon
21 02:35 Amazon
02:37 Amazon
23 02:50 Amazon
02:37 Amazon
25 02:32 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick