Toshi Ichiyanagi

Solo Compositions

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Includes "Cloud Figures for Solo Oboe"; "Hoshi-No-Wa" for sho; "Scenes III for Solo Violin"; "Time Sequence for Piano." Lovely pieces by the composer who introduced much of new music to Japan by organizing concerts and exhibitions of graph music, and whose early pieces such as "Kaiki" (1960) for sho, organ, koto, harmonica and saxophone, and early theatre music works, such as "Sapporo" (1963) are classics. See also his work "Extended Voices" in the collection Extended Voices.