Various Artists

Session Deluxe, Vol. 1: Eyerer & Chopstick in the Mix

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

German DJ Martin Eyerer kicks off his Session Deluxe imprint with this mix set, featuring tracks from himself, Thomas Schumacher ("Dead Arm"), and Phonique ("X-Attack") as well as the unreleased Eyerer/Chopstick collaboration "Electric." The sound here is consistent throughout -- solid tech-house with the occasional progressive flourish, lots of percolating beats and mechanical repetition, and a stylish -- if somewhat detached -- swagger. Other highlights: "Wicked Line" (Eyerer), "Polar Shift" (Trentemoller), and "The Relapse" (Martin Landsky's remix of an Eyerer/Chopstick track).

blue highlight denotes track pick