Sawed-Off Shotglass: Anthology of Vinyl


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Sawed-Off Shotglass: Anthology of Vinyl Review

by John Hinrichsen

Sawed-Off Shotglass: Anthology Of Vinyl is a collection of thirty-six tracks that were produced by Submachine between January 1992 and July 1997. More specifically, the album contains the following six vinyl albums: Mindless Device, This Is Why We Are the Drunks, Sex Deterrent, Now That I've Given Up Hope, I Feel Much Better, Shooting Blanks, 10" That Hurt. During the sixty-six minute album Submachine demonstrates why they are considered to be one of leading bands of Pittsburgh's Iron City Punk Movement, producing intense, traditional punk rock that is only interrupted by unique sound clips. The downside of Sawed-Off Shotglass: Anthology of Vinyl is that it becomes appearant that Submachine's music is slowly degrading with the passing of years.