Re: Zound

Re: Worship

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

In 2003, Re: Zound released Re: Worship. With the album, the band -- comprised of members Jason Anderson, Jeff Zubeck, Dustin Carlson, Erik Brunner, Terry Dillard, and Mike Kaminski -- offers listeners praise and worship in a heavy metal style.

Over all, the guitars are solid and standard for heavy metal. The West Coast sounding vocals of Anderson are raw and unprocessed with an "underground" or "garage band" feel. The lyrics, which take their inspiration from the Psalms, are fairly simple. Songs on the album include "With All My Heart," "I Exalt Thee," and "Forever."

blue highlight denotes track pick