Various Artists

Pulse: The New Music Consort

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A great collection with some classic percussion music. Contains: John Cage and Lou Harrison "Double Music" (1941), John Cage's rhythmically sophisticated "Second Construction" (1940) and jazzy "Third Construction" (1941), Henry Cowell "Pulse" (1939) for 6 percussionists, Harvey Sollberger "The Two and The One" (1972), and Lukas Foss "Percussion Quartet" (1983).