Various Artists

Premios Que Buena

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Fonovisa's Premios Que Buena features a dozen Latin pop, banda, norteño, and conjunto hits, including Conjunto Primavera's "No Se Vivir Sin Ti," Pilar Montenegro's "Quitame Ese Hombre...," and Alberto y Roberto's "Tu Forma de Ser." The album mostly focuses on festive songs such as Los Rieleros del Norte's "Una Mujer Como Tú," Sandoval's "Ni Me Debes Ni Te Debo," and Polo Urias' "Busca Otro Amor," although there are enough ballads to keep everything balanced. Songs by Jenni Rivera, Jorge "El Jiguero" Morales, and Oro Norteño complete this collection; while Fonovisa tends to include the same songs from collection to collection, Premios Que Buena still offers enough diversity and novelty to make it worthwhile.

blue highlight denotes track pick