Various Artists

Now, Vol. 8 [Asia]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This volume of Now has a decent selection of enormo-hits, including "Hero" from the perpetually on-the-edge-of-tears Enrique Iglesias, the slick pop-rap of Ja Rule and Ashanti ("Always on Time"), Sum 41's anthemic pop-punk assemblage "In Too Deep," and blink-182's "Rock Show." U.K. pop fans will be more familiar with much of the material here -- tracks from types like Robbie Williams, Atomic Kitten, and Sophie Ellis-Bextor are certainly fun and memorable, but have little cachet with American audiences. As usual, the margins of the set are filled with singles that either almost or never quite made it. This category includes the Baha Men follow-up attempt "Move It Like This," as well as the ADD novelty of Afroman's "Because I Got High." Not the strongest selection in the Now series, but it keeps the status quo.

blue highlight denotes track pick