Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music 7 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The seventh volume, released in 1986, includes Sly Fox's "Let's Go All the Way," David Bowie's "Absolute Beginners," Lovebug Starski's "Amityville," Patti Labelle and Michael McDonald's "On My Own," Aurra's "You and Me Tonight," Nu Shooz' "I Can't Wait," and Midnight Star's "Headlines."