Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music! 29 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 29th volume, released in 1994, includes Big Mountain's "Baby I Love Your Way," Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories' "Stay (I Missed You)," Crash Test Dummies' "Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm," R. Kelly's "She's Got That Vibe," Massive Attack's "Sly," and the Rolling Stones' "Love Is Strong."