Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music! 21 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 21st volume, released in 1991, includes the KLF's "Justified and Ancient," Mr. Big's "To Be with You," Shanice's "I Love Your Smile," the Jesus & Mary Chain's "Far Gone and Out," Ce Ce Peniston's "We Got a Love Thang," Paula Abdul's "Vibeology," the Cure's "High," and Everything But the Girl's "Love Is Strange."