Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music! 20 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 20th volume, released in 1991, includes Salt-N-Pepa's "Let's Talk About Sex," Lisa Stansfield's "Change," Prince & the New Power Generation's "Gett Off," 2 Unlimited's "Get Ready for This," James' "Sit Down," Voice of the Beehive's "I Think I Love You," and U2's "The Fly."