Various Artists

Now! That's What I Call Music 18 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 18th volume, released in 1991, includes Roxette's "It Must Have Been Love," Sinéad O' Connor's "Nothing Compares 2U," Public Image Ltd's "Don't Ask Me," Neneh Cherry's "I've Got You Under My Skin," Betty Boo's "Where Are You Baby," and MC Hammer's "Have You Seen Her."