Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music 15 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 15th volume, released in 1989, includes INXS' "Mystify," Kirsty MacColl's "Days," Bobby Brown's "Every Little Step," Gladys Knight's "License to Kill," Fine Young Cannibals' "Good Thing," Stevie Nicks' "Rooms on Fire," and a big block of Jive Bunny & the Master Mixers.