Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music XIII [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 13th volume, released in 1988, includes Bryan Ferry's "Let's Stick Together," Bomb the Bass' "Don't Make Me Wait," Inner City's "Big Fun," Jane Wiedlin's "Rush Hour," Transvision Vamp's "I Want Your Love," the Human League's "Love Is All That Matters," and Duran Duran's "I Don't Want Your Love."