Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music 14 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by Andy Kellman

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 14th volume, released in 1989, includes Kim Wilde's "Four Letter World," Poison's "Every Rose Has Its Thorn," Inner City's "Good Life," Tone-Loc's "Wild Thing," Paula Abdul's "Straight Up," Natalie Cole's "I Live for Your Love," Neneh Cherry's "Buffalo Stance," and S'Express' "Hey Music Lover."