Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music! 22 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 22nd volume, released in 1992, includes Ce Ce Peniston's "Finally," U2's "Even Better Than the Real Thing," the Orb's "Blue Room," George Michael & Elton John's "Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me," Snap!'s "Rhythm Is a Dancer," and Take That's "It Only Takes a Minute."