Now & Forever


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Now & Forever Review

by David Jeffries

Hooking up with Donovan Germain of Penthouse Recordings, romantic reggae singer Sanchez loaded Now & Forever with mostly original material and just a handful of covers including an infectious, lighthearted take on the Drifters tune “Feel Good All Over.” Out of the new tracks, the moving single “Longing to Come Home” is a standout, as is the full-bodied “Release That Property,” which seduces the ladies with “You got what I want/Release that property.” “My Everything” is fourth on the list of key cuts, partly because it’s well-written and partly because it’s a much-needed uptempo number on an album stuffed with soft ballads. Of course, ballads are what the lovers rock-minded singer does best, but with the silky-smooth Germain at the controls plus so much valentine business, veteran fans who enjoy the man’s flirtations with dancehall will likely be disappointed. On the other hand, anyone coming to the cool crooner by way of R&B will thoroughly enjoy this worthy pillow-talk effort, while everyone can agree that after 25 years in business, Sanchez’s voice is still intoxicating.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Sanchez 04:06 SpotifyAmazon
2 Sanchez 04:08 SpotifyAmazon
3 Sanchez 04:01 SpotifyAmazon
4 Sanchez 03:31 SpotifyAmazon
5 Sanchez 04:08 SpotifyAmazon
6 Sanchez 04:11 SpotifyAmazon
7 Sanchez 04:43 SpotifyAmazon
8 Sanchez 03:58 SpotifyAmazon
9 Sanchez 03:03 SpotifyAmazon
10 Sanchez 03:59 SpotifyAmazon
11 Sanchez 03:46 SpotifyAmazon
12 Sanchez 03:46 SpotifyAmazon
13 Sanchez 04:50 SpotifyAmazon
14 Sanchez 04:37 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick