Various Artists

Now! That's What I Call Music 19 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 19th volume, released in 1991, includes Vanilla Ice's "Play That Funky Music," Oleta Adams' "Get Here," the Railway Children's "Every Beat of the Heart," 808 State's "In Yer Face," Scritti Politti's "She's a Woman," Massive Attack's "Unfinished Sympathy," and 2 in a Room's "Wiggle It."

blue highlight denotes track pick