Noise Ratchet

Noise Ratchet [EP]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Noise Ratchet's self-titled EP picks up where the band's powerful 2002 debut left off, and these SoCal emo rockers are once again fierce in presentation. This blazing six-song set is chock-full of thunderous percussion and layered guitar work from Roger Molina and Danny Lothspeich. Frontman Joel Hosler complements his band's tough musicianship with his emo-tinged, warlike vocal cries, making Noise Ratchet an equal contender in the post-alternative rock fight of the new millennium. "From Your Lips" boasts Jimmy Eat World-like appeal, "A Way to the Heart" is the classic indie rock ballad, and other rollicking standouts include the crunchy licks of "New Room." The Noise Ratchet EP is solid from start to finish and a great look at a band in the making. They've done good thus far.

blue highlight denotes track pick