New Age

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

With the fine lead track from Red Exposure used as the attempted calling card to make Chrome big in the U.K., New Age is an odd little release. Chrome wasn't exactly Top 40 material, per se, but then again, stranger has occurred. The B-side, "Informations," is worthy of note, as it wasn't on the album. Softly fading in with a hiss of white noise and buried echoes (it could almost be Main for a while there), more typical Chrome sonics kick in with a heavily slowed down and distorted vocal over an oscillating loop and other effects. John Cyborg brings a brisk dance beat in shortly thereafter, and Creed launches into more guitar fun from there. It's not deathless Chrome, but it's still fun; the track can now most readily be found on the No Humans Allowed compilation of singles and EPs.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 3:09
2 3:11
blue highlight denotes track pick