Dean Martin

Love Songs [Mastersound]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Originally released in 2000, this two-disc set brings together some of Dean Martin’s most romantic recordings. Dino’s in fine voice on each of these 20 tracks, and with “That’s Amore,” “You Belong to Me,” “Everybody Loves Somebody,” and “Dream a Little Dream of Me” on the playlist, nearly everyone is sure to find a favorite. Ol’ Blue Eyes may have had the talent, Sammy may have had the pizzaz, but Martin’s warm croon spells Rat Pack romance like no other.

blue highlight denotes track pick