Otis Redding

Legenden des Soul

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released through the German wing of Universal, Legenden des Soul is a series of '60s/'70s-oriented anthologies that compile major and minor hits from marquee R&B artists. The volumes consist of original recordings and were made available as compact discs and as digital downloads. This is one of the more flawed sets in the series. It features many of Otis Redding's most popular recordings, such as "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction," as well as live versions of "Respect," "Mr. Pitiful," and "These Arms of Mine." However, it's far from perfect since it does not contain "Try a Little Tenderness," "My Lover's Prayer," or "I've Been Loving You Too Long," among other significant singles.