In Search Of.../Fly or Die

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

For some strange reason, EMI decided to pair N.E.R.D.'s first two albums -- 2002's In Search Of... and 2004's Fly or Die -- into one package and retail the set at a price slightly less than what you'd pay if you picked them up individually. It's worth noting that the version of In Search Of... included here is the inferior re-recorded version (featuring competent backing by Spymob) that is more rock-oriented and less reliant on Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo's expert beat-making and keyboard work. What's most bizarre about this package is that it follows so closely after the release of Fly or Die. Thankfully, EMI does not add any bonus material, in some lame attempt to bait hardcore fans.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Amazon
2 Amazon
3 Amazon
4 Amazon
5 Amazon
6 Amazon
7 Amazon
8 Amazon
9 Amazon
10 Amazon
11 Amazon
12 Amazon
13 Amazon
14 Amazon
15 Amazon
16 Amazon
17 Amazon
18 Amazon
19 Amazon
20 Amazon
21 Amazon
22 Amazon
23 Amazon
24 Amazon
25 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick